This is the "Home" page of the "Careers & PSYT" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Careers & PSYT   Tags: career, jobs, psyt, psyt 1313, salaries  

Starting guide for information related to careers and for PSYT 1313: job descriptions, salaries, outlook, career ladder, and education requirements. This guide also includes links to resume, cover letters, and job locators.
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.elcentrocollege.edu/careers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Best Bets for Research!

Ready to start researching?


KUDER  will help you discover careers that match your interests, skills and values.

Click the link above to go directly to KUDER or click the KUDER golden tab for directions on how to set up an account and complete the Kuder assessments.  Don't forget to print out the ONE PAGE SUMMARY and turn in to your instructor!

The BOOKS & eBOOKS tab will help you find and offer tips on using print, reference and online books. This is a good way to find out the basics about your career

 Occupational Outlook Handbook  BEST BET!
This ebook contains information on a variety of careers: basic salaries, education requirements, job responsibilities, job outlook, and related careers.  TIP:  In NoodleTools, call this a "reference source: encyclopedia".

The DATABASES tab will give you the BEST databases for finding information on this topic! Let's explore your topic a little deeper - looking at the ways you can specialize within your chosen career!

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center BEST BET! (Tutorial)
This database contains information on hundreds of careers: basic salaries, education requirements, job responsibilities, career ladder, future trends, and related careers.  It even has a section for JOB SEARCHING - search by city or zip code!

TIP:  In NoodleTools, call this an "online database".

The WEB SITES tab gives you links to recommended web sites on this topic, including major associations.

The ASSIGNMENTS, TUTORIALS, RESEARCHING/WRITING tab offers tutorials on how to locate books, search the databases, using PowerPoint and more!  It also gives you step-by-step directions on how to gather information for your career report.

      
     

    Contact Us

    We look forward to meeting you in person, by email or virtually!

    Questions/Reference:
    Downtown: 214-860-2174
    West:  972-391-1433
    Bill J. Priest: 214-860-2174
    In Person:
    Downtown: B200
    West: 105
    Bill J. Priest:  2300
    Circulation:
    Downtown: 214-860-2175
    West: 972-391-1427
    Bill J. Priest: 214-860-5780
    About Us

    facebook button

    NoodleTools!

    NoodleTools:
    Give Credit to Your Sources in
    APA, MLA or Chicago

    Login:
    Personal ID = student ID number
    Password = last name

        

      Research & Help: Select a Topic

      Click the pulldown arrow and select a topic or course you want to do research for OR start at the
      Research Starting Guide:


          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip